The Employee Engagement Awards today announces its complete 2018 #Engagement101 list. The top influencers & experts in the world of Employee Engagement.

The list recognises people from all walks of business: the boardroom, HR, internal communications, finance, technology and entrepreneurs. Each one has made a significant contribution to the development of Employee Engagement.

Some inspire action, some educate, some recognise, and some have influence via social media. Some rip up the old and create new ways to engage people. But all of the 101 are passionate about Employee Engagement.

The list was compiled with contributions from all around the globe. The #Engagement101 will be updated every year to take account of changes in the discipline and to recognise the people who have contributed something new.

Matt Manners, founder of The Employee Engagement Awards said, “We created this initial list in 2017 as a starting point. We wanted to trigger people to go and look at the #Engagement101. We wanted them to research the 101, to follow them and to emulate them. They did in their thousands. Now we are going to take it to the next level and collaborate with the #Engagement101 Influencer community to deliver valuable outputs for the wider world. Watch this space. ”

Profiling the #Engagement101
Some of the 101 will be invited to speak at the various EE conferences around the world – a perfect opportunity to draw inspiration from their thinking and to meet them face-to-face. Some will also be invited to judge the award entries in their region.

Throughout 2018 we will be adding biographies for each of the #Engagement101 and profiling/interviewing them through our newsletter and blog, the Engagement Zone. This will continue into 2019 and beyond.

More importantly, there will be collaboration with the influencer community to create valuable outputs for the wider world of work.

Nominate for the 2019 list now
People are able to send in their nominations now for the 2019 list, which will be published in its entirety next March. It could be a colleague, a mentor or a boss. Just complete the form on the website via this

You can see the full 2018 #Engagement101 List below – listed in alphabetical order.

2018 #Engagement101 List

Kimberly Abel-Lanier – Maritz Motivation Solutions Bob Kelleher – The Employee Engagement Group
Lucy Adams – Disruptive HR Kevin Kruse – The Kruse Group
David Beeney – Breaking The Silence Jason Lauritsen – Talent Anarchy
Josh Bersin – Bersin by Deloitte Dwane Lay – Dovetail Software
Laszlo Bock – Google Josh Levine – Culture LabX
Steve Boese – HRevolutionize Victoria Lewis-Stephens – Instinctif Partners
Bruce Bolger  – Enterprise Engagement Alliance David Littlechild  – Lloyds Banking Group
Richard Branson – Virgin Group Gloria Lombardi – Marginalia
Emma Bridger – People Lab Aimee Lucas – Temkin Group
Cathy Brown – Engage For Success Meghan M. Biro – TalentCulture Consulting Group
Ally Bunin – Brighton Health Plan Solutions Matt Macri-Waller – Benefex
Lee Burbage – The Motley Fool Richard Maloney – Engage & Grow
Jason Buss – MongoDB Anna Mamalaki – Business: The Human Aspect
Dean Carter – Patagoina Matt Manners – The Employee Engagement Awards
Chieu Cao – Perkbox Ester Martinez – People Matters
Rob Catalano  – Work Tango Inc. Jennifer McClure – Disrupt HR
Natarajan Chandrasekaran – Tata Consultancy Services Carmen Medina – MedinAnalytics
Jill Christensen – Jill Christensen International Lise Michaud – IC Kollectif
Christine Comaford – SmartTribes Institute Crystal Miller Lay – Branded Strategies
Carmen Collins – Cisco Rachel Miller – All Things IC
David D’Souza – CIPD Jacob Morgan – The Employee Experience Advantage
Alyson Daichedt – Deloitte Shawn Murphy – Switch+Shift
Ruth Dance – Employee Engagement Alliance Bob Nelson – Nelson Motivation Inc.
Tom Debenham – People Insight Lisette Nicholson – Hive HR
Nicole Dessain – talent.imperative Thandi Orleyn – BP Southern Africa
Traci Deveau – Dovetail Software Matthew Partovi – Culturevist
David Ducheyne – Securex Ben Peterson – BambooHR
Chris Ebbeler – Chilis Bar & Grill Sesil Pir – Whirling Chief
Glenn Elliott – Reward Gateway Eugenio Pirri – Dorchester Collection
Guy Ellis – Courageous Workplaces Fred Reichheld – Net Promoter System
Didier Elzinga – Culture Amp Jennifer Rhule – Royal London
Anne Fulton  – Fuel50 Liz Ryan – Human Workplace
Lewis Garrad – Mercer Céline Schillinger – Sanofi Pasteur
Jasmine Gartner – IPA Kevin Sheridan – Building a Magnetic Culture
Francesca Gino – Harvard Business School Gregory F. Simpson – Agent in Engagement
Cassandra Goodman – Bupa Simon Sinek – Start With Why
Jonathan Goodman  – The Starr Conspiracy Matt Stephens – Heartbeat
China Gorman – Motivis Learning Bruce Temkin – Temkin Group
Chuck Gose – Icology Perry Timms – PTHR
David Green – IBM William Tincup –
Kevin Grossman – Talent Board HR Sean Trainor – Uber Engagement
Stacey Harris – Sierra-Cedar Karin Volo – Evoloshen
Sarah Harrison – Homeserve Jeff Waldman – SocialHRCamp
Jim Harter – Gallup James Wallman – Stuffocation
Keith Hatter – K2 Performance Systems Jeff Weiner – LinkedIn
Robert Hohman – Ashley Winnet – GM Holden
Cheryl Hughey – South West Airlines Ben Whitter –
Aaron Hurst – Purpose Economy Lindsay Wolff Logsdon – Culture LabX
Breckon Jones – American Express David Zinger – Employee Engagement Network
Kelly Joscelyne – Mastercard Mark Zuckerberg – Facebook
Charlie Judy – WorkXO


To see the full press release, follow the link here:


All information can be found at